Kiujuri and Rotich Fired as Uhuru Reshuffles Cabinet

President Uhuru Kenyatta during State of the Nation Address on Tuesday 14th Jan [PSCU]

President Uhuru Kenyatta has reshuffled his Cabinet in new changes announced on Tuesday during his State of the Nation Address in Mombasa. Agriculture Cabinet Secretary Mwangi Kiunjuri was sacked and his docket taken over by Peter Munya.  In the changes, Ukur Yattani replaces Henry Rotich as the National Treasury and Planning Cabinet Secretary.

Some of the notable entrants in to the cabinet include Mutahi Kagwe who replaces Sicily Kariuki in the Health docket while Betty Maina becomes the Industrialization CS. Other CS’s were also moved to other ministries. Below is the list of the changes made.

Cabinet Secretaries

Mutahi Kagwe – CS Health

Betty Maina – CS Industrialisation

Rachel Omamo –CS Foreign Affairs

Sicily Kariuki – CS Water and Saniatation

Monica Juma –CS Defence.

Principal Secretaries

John Weru – PS Trade

Dr Jwan Ouma – PS Vocational and Technical Training

Mary Kimunye – PS Public Service

Simon Nabukwesi – PS University Education and Research

Solomon Kitungu – PS Transport

Enoch Momanyi Onyango – PS Physical Planning

Chief Administrative Secretaries

Hussein Dado – Interior

Patrick ole Ntutu – Labour and Social Protection

Andrew Tuimur – Water

Abdul Bahari – Devolution and ASAL

Lawrence Karanja – Industrialisation, Trade and Enterprise Development

Peter Odoyo – Defence

Maureen Magoma MBaka – ICT, Innovation and You affairs

Winnie Guchu – State Law Office

Wavinya Ndeti – Transport

Zachariah Kinuthia Mugure – Education

Mumina Bonaya _ Education

Lina Jebii Kilimo – Agriculture

Anne Mukami Nyaga – Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperatives

Mercy Mwangangi – Health

Nadia Ahmed Abdallah – ICT, Innovation and Youth Affairs