3 IEBC officials resign citing lack of faith in Wafula Chebukati’s leadership.

Photo Courtesy:IEBC Officials (Left)Paul Kurgat,Margaret Mwachanya (center )and IEBC Vice chairperson Connie Nkatha Maina (right)addressing the media following their resignation.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) seem to be having a split  following the recent resignation  of 3 IEBC commissioners on Monday morning.

This comes a week after the suspension of commission’s  CEO Ezra Chiloba  over procurement issues.

Also read:IEBC CEO Ezra Chiloba suspended over procurement issues.

The three include IEBC’s Vice chairperson Connie Nkatha Maina and commissioners Margaret Mwachanya and Paul Kurgat while addressing the media  faulted their chairman Mr Wafula Chebukati for failing to lead the commission.

“For far to long the commission chair has failed to be a stable hand,” said Mwachanya

This comes at a time when IEBC’s chairman Chebukati had called for a crisis meeting on  Monday 16 April to try and forestall the fall out within the commission.