President Uhuru receives credentials from five new diplomats.

President Uhuru Kenyatta on May 4, 2018, at State House, Nairobi, received credentials from five new ambassadors to Kenya.
The diplomats included Mozambique High Commissioner Tsombe Constantino Lidimba, Jacek Bazanski (Poland) Syanga Samuel Abilio (Angola), Yacin Elmi Bouh (Djibouti) and Khalid Khalifa Almualla (United Arab Emirates).
Mr Bouh, the new Djibouti ambassador, presented his papers to President Kenyatta ahead of an expected State Visit by Djibouti President Ismail Omar Guelleh
The new Mozambican High Commissioner reports to Nairobi just a month after President Kenyatta made a successful State visit to Maputo where the promotion of trade, enhanced bilateral relations and the blue economy formed the key agenda .
During the visit, President Kenyatta and his host, President Filipe Nyusi, witnessed the signing of two broad agreements covering political and economic cooperation and which will be at the centre of closer partnership between Kenya and Mozambique.
In those agreements, the two countries resolved to broaden cooperation in areas of mutual interest including trade, mining sector, livestock breeding, tourism promotion, agri-business, manufacturing and value addition, and the Blue economy sector.
President Kenyatta used the visit to announce that Kenya will open a consulate in Maputo with the aim of elevating it to a full mission during the next financial year.
He also announced the scrapping of visa requirements for Mozambican citizens wishing to visit Kenya and encouraged them to explore investment opportunities in East Africa’s giant economy.
Welcoming the five ambassadors to the country, President Kenyatta said Kenya remains committed to enhanced partnership and the promotion of trade with other countries.